Ragdoll Drop vs Ragdoll Hit

Checked 2026-10-28. This page answers one question: how Ragdoll Drop differs from Ragdoll Hit

Same developer, different genre

Play Drop when you want to set a trap and read an impact score. Play Hit when you want to fight with weapons, including a doubles mode Poki mentions. This page does not score which is better.

The comparison

Hit’s level count is intentionally blank.

Ragdoll Drop and Ragdoll Hit, checked 2026-10-28
FieldRagdoll DropRagdoll Hit
DeveloperEricettoEricetto
PagePokiPoki
Poki dateNovember 2025, with two other claims elsewhereMay 2024
Other dateSep 2025 or 13 Feb 2026ZapGames says August 2025
Genre2D physics / trap damage2D weapon fighting
Levels15Not stated on the pages checked
ControlsClick or tap; Space and R are portal-onlyPoki: A/D or left/right to hit/move; W/up jump; S/down kick; Space hold items. Extra R/Esc: ZapGames only.
TogetherNot statedSingles and doubles
Player fullscreen flagfalse in Poki datatrue in Poki data

Both links sit on ericetto.com, so the shared developer is not a rumor. I left Hit’s level count blank because I did not find a number. Poki gives Hit’s release month as May 2024, while ZapGames says August 2025; both claims stay in the table. Live ratings and vote totals are omitted because they change.

Ragdoll Drop key art: an orange segmented ragdoll on a dark background
Key art from the Poki game page. Image: Poki. Checked 2026-10-28.
Ragdoll Hit key art on Poki
Ragdoll Hit key art. Image: Poki. Checked 2026-10-28.

Questions

Are Ragdoll Drop and Ragdoll Hit the same game?

No. Same developer, both on Poki, different genres.

Which one uses WASD?

Poki’s Ragdoll Hit page lists A/D or left/right arrows to hit and move, W/up to jump, S/down to kick, and Space to pick up or hold items. ZapGames also lists directional keys and Space, but its extra R and Esc claims remain portal-only. Drop’s Poki page states click or tap.

Sources

Related: All ragdoll games · Ragdoll Drop · Developer and dates